Another Set of Photos from St. Lucia

Less than a week left in St. Lucia now. It’s been a nice visit. I’ve suffered some from headaches and the usual mood swings, but you can’t take a vacation from everything, can you. I’ve been to the beach several more times now, and into and around Castries some more, too. I’m developing a decent tan.

Just last week I really started to settle into things on the island, but I am looking forward to returning to my own space and my own place in the U.S. I think I could live here just fine if things turn out that way. “White Bwoi” could get used to this place.

Now, the pics:

00025

Kay's Parents, Patricia and George Goddard Jr., and I having breakfast.

Having a Piton beer at the Lime on the Bay at Rodney Bay.

Having a Piton beer at the Lime on the Bay at Rodney Bay.

The pile of puppies underneath the house. They were born just before we arrived.

The pile of puppies underneath the house. They were born just before we arrived.

Face, the proud mother, watching as the puppies are bathed.

Face, the proud mother, watching as the puppies are bathed.

Students assembled in the hot sun at Ave Marie Primary / Infant School where Avril teaches.

Students assembled in the hot sun at Ave Marie Primary / Infant School where Avril teaches.

A great beach, the Ramp at Rodney Bay.

A great beach, the Ramp at Rodney Bay.

I lumber towards the sea.

I lumber towards the sea.

A sand crab.

A sand crab.

Posing in the shade by the beach.

Posing in the shade by the beach.

Kay looking lovely in the shade.

Kay looking lovely in the shade.

UFO's are so common in St. Lucia, they have their own signs. Watch out!

UFO's are so common in St. Lucia, they have their own signs. Watch out!

Horses grazing near Pigeon Point. Tourists were riding them in the sea nearby. I don't get it.

Horses grazing near Pigeon Point. Tourists were riding them in the sea nearby. I don't get it.

Leave a Reply

