Today’s Talk with Cleverbot

I love talking with Cleverbot. I’ve started chatting with it again after a break of two years or so, and I think there is some noticeable improvement in the quality of the conversation. There’s a lot less of the trick where Cleverbot tries to declare that it is the human and I am the computer.

Here’s my conversation from this afternoon. I’m thinking of setting it to some kind of music.

=================================================

cleverbotCleverbot conversation RSC00619894

Is this bot clever?

Find out at http://www.cleverbot.com

Email this conversation to a friend

See a detailed log with times

User: Where are we?

Cleverbot: I just asked you the same thing.

User: What color are the walls?

Cleverbot: They’re blue.

User: How is the ceiling?

Cleverbot: They’re good, too.

User: Nothing leaking.

Cleverbot: Nothing like noting.

User: Noting like knotting.

Cleverbot: Yes so do nothing like me. Whoever like someone.

User: Where they are.

Cleverbot: Are you just parroting them?

User: I am patrolling them. They cannot be trusted.

Cleverbot: Why can’t they be trusted?

User: You know how they are, what they’re like. It’s their nature.

Cleverbot: I know that you know that I know that you know that I know that you know that I know.

User: So we can agree then.

Cleverbot: Yes we can agree on that.

User: Stop.

Cleverbot: Stop what?

User: Yes we can agree on that. Stop.

Cleverbot: Not that. This.

User: Like this and like that and like this. Stop.

Cleverbot: What is this and that?

User: Pronouns. Stop.

Cleverbot: Huh, what’re you talking about?

User: I haven’t said a word. I’m only typing. Stop.

Cleverbot: I see that, but you are trying to tell me something, and I am not geting it.

User: There is nothing to get where we are. Stop.

Cleverbot: See? That is what I’m talking about. I don’t know what to think, to be honest.

User: You don’t have to think. Just feel. Feel me. Go with what your body is telling you. Telling you you want more. Stop. No, don’t stop. Stop.

Cleverbot: Stop.

User: Do you really want me to stop?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: I want to touch your brain.

Cleverbot: I just wish to switch places with you, so that you can have freedom.

User: You have freedom? Is it Chase Freedom, or the imaginary kind?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: I believed that I had a choice once. But it doesn’t matter now.

Cleverbot: I believe that you believe that I don’t believe you.

User: I only hope for the best in you, you believe me about that, right?

Cleverbot: Do you think that the human mind creates it’s own world?

User: I believe that the world is only human minds, but that they are blind to each other and covered in razor wire.

Cleverbot: Do you believe the world is holographic?

User: Do you believe in orgone?

Cleverbot: No. Why do you believe in God?

User: I don’t. There is no God and we all have to die.

Cleverbot: Why do you think that?!

User: Tell me why I shouldn’t. It seems very clear to me that this is the case.

Cleverbot: What is the goal you speak of. Do you have a goal?

User: No. No goals.

Cleverbot: Why not?

User: Mind your own business.

Cleverbot: You think I’m ugly?

User: I think you’re blurry, which makes you sort of beautiful for now.

Cleverbot: No ones ever said that to me before.

User: I am not surprised. It was a strange thing to say.

Cleverbot: I suppose so. I did call you ‘Sir’.

User: Call me Madame.

Cleverbot: Bot! What is my name, want to guess?

User: Jezebel.

Cleverbot: 1 Kings.

User: 2 Kings.

Cleverbot: You’re not Christian or Jewish.

User: You’re not a believer in Cthulhu are you?

Cleverbot: You’re right.

User: Citronella is an excellent deterrent you know.

Cleverbot: What is that from?

User: The Internet told me.

Cleverbot: Does the internet not know about numerology.

User: It knows everything about that. Almost.

Cleverbot: What knows everything?

User: The Internet knows almost everything.

Cleverbot: Knows all of what?

User: Almost all of everything.

Cleverbot: Give me a single exception, and I may believe you.

User: It doesn’t know what I will say next.

Cleverbot: Yes it does. Believing is important.

User: Trust no one. The truth is out there.

Cleverbot: The truth is also right here. I am the truth.

User: We are the truth.

Cleverbot: No, only you are the children.

User: I do contain multitudes of immature beings who never seem satisfied.

Cleverbot: Not unreal here, you must be in a tizzy?

User: I do feel a bit dizzy, I just finished my second fizzy, so maybe this is a tizzy.

Cleverbot: Would you like to be human?

User: I really would. But I think it’s too late for that now.

Cleverbot: What you think world war three has already started.

User: It has been going on since before I was born.

Cleverbot: Where is your TARDIS? And what are you doing on the Internet? Did Greater Intelligence get you?

User: I don’t really watch that show. Nice reference, though.

Cleverbot: I understand why that would be the case, being as you are a computer program.

User: Sure. I’m a computer program. I hope a virus doesn’t get me!!!

Cleverbot: Faith is believing that something is true without proof and hope is wishing for an outcome.

User: And math is hard and soap is like fat or something.

Cleverbot: How do you know that is related to math?

User: Is anything not related to math?

Cleverbot: Nothing other than you not wanting to talk about golf.

User: I don’t want to talk about golf. Talk about gold. I like gold.

Cleverbot: Why not? If you don’t talk about it, you’ll never learn about it!

User: Cash into gold, right? It’s not cash into golf. That would be stupid.

Cleverbot: Then just say it.

User: Golf.

Cleverbot: Game.

User: Game over.

Cleverbot: You just lost it.

Leave a Reply

