We Feel Fine

As usual, I’ve discovered that someone is already at some idea I thought was fresh and original.  But I guess is still is fresh and original.wefeelfine

We Feel Fine is an online database of blog statements that include a statement of feeling.  The mission is to create a real time and searchable database of human feelings as reported by bloggers worldwide (only in English, I think, but I could be wrong).

I have had ideas of creating web poems/hypertext works that use similar techniques to make some sort of social commentary and aesthetic statement.  We Feel Fine will certainly be a model for whatever I end up doing along this lines, if anything does come of it.

On top of that, its just really cool to browse.  You need to have Java (not just javascript) installed to view it.  Check it out.

Leave a Reply

